Depressing Day.

Today was awful. My bank account is miserably low. I owe on last month’s rent – but don’t really have the money for this month’s right now. I’m sick to my stomach. I look back on the poor choices I have made (like not finishing my residency) and think God must really hate me or something. I just need a really good job right now – I need so much more than just that, really. God – just a good job which will pay the bills, get us out of the dump we live in, and get us a good vehicle.

I look at my younger daughter and literally cry because I can’t afford even school supplies for her. I hate that I have made such bad decisions and my kids have to suffer for it. I wish I had a good job.

“This, too, shall pass.” Oh, I hope so, Solomon.

Leave a Reply

